What happens with New Collaborate if the client changes their email?
I have shared Documents and the Share Folder with a client, who has just changed their email address. Will they still be able to access their documents?
When you have shared the Share Folder, and the client changes their email address, the email address in sharing settings will not be updated automatically.
You will need to remove the existing email address and re-invite the client by adding the new email address in Sharing Settings. Refer to Sharing the Share Folder and Upload Folder with Clients.
Note: If the client is updating their address permanently, you will need to update their email address in your Practice Management software.
Start a free trial, navigate FYI, learn the essentials.
Access our library of video tutorials, training webinars and masterclasses.
Configure FYI, migrate your documents and onboard your team.
Setup and configure users, practice settings, manage your FYI plan and more.
Ready-to-go automations for a range of processes used in practices.
new collaborate, automation, merge fields, primary client, in tray