Removing Access to Shared Documents
When you have shared a document with a client using the Share button, you can remove access to a specific document so the client and contacts no longer have access it. For example, if a document was shared incorrectly.
Watch this tutorial to learn how to:
Remove access to a shared document for a specific client or contact
View the experience from your client's perspective when clicking on the document link.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Return to top
Start a free trial, navigate FYI, learn the essentials.
Access our library of video tutorials, training webinars and masterclasses.
Configure FYI, migrate your documents and onboard your team.
Setup and configure users, practice settings, manage your FYI plan and more.
Ready-to-go automations for a range of processes used in practices.
new collaborate, automation, merge fields, primary client, in tray