You can share one or more documents with external users via Email or via Collaborate.
This article contains the following sections:
- Sharing Documents via Collaborate
- Sharing Documents via Email
- Sharing via myprosperity
- Resending a Document
- Clearing the Delivery Status
Sharing Documents via Collaborate
For information on sharing documents via Collaborate, refer to Sharing Documents via Collaborate and to the section Collaborate.
Sharing Documents via Email
You can send one or more documents as an attachment to an email. This is either in their native form or as PDF attachments. Sharing via Collaborate is only available for practices on the Pro plan.
If your practice is on the Pro plan, this is done by selecting one or more documents and clicking the Share button and setting Send Attachments to "Email".
If your practice is on the "Intermediate" plan, this is done by selecting one or more documents and clicking the Send button.
The underlying email is automatically filed in FYI and a record of the send is shown in the Activity of each document that is sent.
Refer also to Creating an Email by Selecting Attachments in FYI, Sharing Documents via Collaborate and to Mail Register - Updating the Document Delivery Status as Sent or Received).
Sharing via myprosperity
If you have integrated with myprosperity, you will be able to select myprosperity as the service by which to Send Attachments. Refer to Sharing Documents via myprosperity.
Resending a Document
If you need to resend a document by email at any time, this can be done in the same way and the document will be sent as a new email.
Clearing the Delivery Status
To clear the Delivery Status, and reset this to blank:
- Select the document to clear.
- Click the Delivery button.
- Select Clear.