You can share one or more documents with external users using email, Collaborate, or myprosperity. You can also optionally share a document with a client without prompting an email by using the Share No Email option.
Sharing Documents via Collaborate
Sharing Documents via Email
You can send one or more documents as an attachment to an email. This is either in their native form or as PDF attachments. Sharing via Collaborate is only available for practices on the Pro plan.
If your practice is on the Pro plan, this is done by selecting one or more documents, clicking the Share button and setting Send Attachments to "Email".
If your practice is on the "Intermediate" plan, this is done by selecting one or more documents and clicking the Send button.
The underlying email is automatically filed in FYI and a record of the send is shown in the Activity of each document that is sent.
Sharing Documents via Share No Email
If using New Collaborate, you can share documents straight to the Collaborate Site without emailing the client. Refer to the section "Share No Email" in Sharing Documents with Clients.
Sharing Documents via myprosperity
If you have integrated with myprosperity, you will be able to select myprosperity as the service by which to Send Attachments. Refer to Sharing Documents via myprosperity.
Note: Ensure the client has been created in myprosperity before sharing a document. Refer to Digital Signatures using myprosperity.
Resending a Document
If you need to resend a document by email at any time, this can be done in the same way and the document will be sent as a new email.
Clearing the Delivery Status
To clear the Delivery Status, and reset this to blank:
- Select the document to clear.
- Click the Delivery button.
- Select Clear.