You can delete any document in FYI providing it is not currently being edited by a user.
- In FYI, click on the document you want to delete in one of the lists.
- Click the Delete button in the tool bar and confirm the delete.
Notes: You can select multiple documents in a list. Refer to Selecting Documents in a List in Working with Filed Documents and Emails
Recovering a Deleted Document
The delete function is a 'soft delete'. You can recover a document if you have deleted it from FYI by mistake. Permanently deleting a document is restricted to administrators only. This lets you delete unwanted documents, but they are not permanently removed until someone with authority has confirmed it.
To recover a deleted document:
- Go to Documents.
- In the drop-down list of views, select Deleted Documents. The list displays all the documents that have been deleted.
- Select the document you want to recover and click Restore.
- Refresh the page and change the view back to Recent Documents to see the recovered document.
Note: If you are an FYI Administrator you will have access to the Permanently Delete function in this view. Once a document has been permanently deleted is cannot be restored.