What happens if I lose access to the client's Xero Ledger? Jann DiPaolo March 14, 2019 20:55 Updated Follow You will no longer be able to run the automation for that client. Refer to Linking a FYI client to a Xero Ledger. Related articles Linking an FYI client to a Xero Ledger How can we file historical Outlook emails in FYI, for each employee, and where some emails go back a number of years? Creating Documents from Templates and Stationery Individual Settings What happens if the figures change in the Xero Ledger? Comments 0 comments Please sign in to leave a comment.