User groups control access to cabinets and the administration functionality.
When FYI is first implemented, the following User Groups are
- Standard Users (this is a system User Group that is set up automatically for your practice). This user Group cannot be removed.
- Practice Admin (this is set up as part of installing FYI).
- There is also the FYI system User Group Admin for your FYI administrators. This user Group cannot be removed or edited. The User Group Admin gives a user full access to FYI.
Review how you want to group your users according to the security levels for how they can access documents and functions in FYI and set up the User Groups you require.
For example, you may wish to set up an additional user group Partners for users who will need access to a Cabinet that will hold sensitive information. Or you can set up a user group Restricted User for users who will have only limited Cabinets they can access.
For details on maintaining User Groups, refer to Managing User Groups.
When FYI is implemented, the default settings for User Groups are:
- Standard Users
Access to all Cabinets except "Partner Files" and "Practice Admin".
Administer access to Templates, Knowledge, Automations, Views (for creating Views) and Share Settings is set to "Off".
- Practice Admin
Access to all Cabinets.
Administer access to Templates, Knowledge, Automations, Views (for creating Views) and Share Settings is set to "On".