When the Status of a task is marked as Complete, as well as updating the task in FYI, an email is sent to notify the delegator. The Notification of a completed task includes the name of the Assignee who completed the task.
If needed, a Complete task can be re-opened at any time by changing the Status.
There are various ways to complete tasks.
Completing a Task from your Home - My Tasks and Home - Delegated Tasks
In Home - My Task and Home - Delegated Tasks there is a quick way to complete tasks by clicking the Status column on the left-hand side to mark that a task is “Complete”.
Setting the Status as Complete in the Drawer
To update other details, and to set a Task as "Complete" from other lists, display the drawer and change the Status to "Complete".
From the Task Section in the Drawer or a Document or Job
Expand the Tasks section of the drawer in a document or job to display the outstanding and completed tasks for that email or document.
Using Bulk Update
From the Tasks list, Client - Tasks or Job - Tasks, you can select multiple tasks and use the Bulk Update function to set the Status to "Complete". Refer to Tasks Bulk Update.
Updating a Task from the Process History Checklist
When a Task has been created from a Process, if it has been set as a blocking Task and needs to be "Completed" before the Process will continue, it can be updated from the Client Process History Checklist, or if relevant from the Job Process History Checklist. Refer to Completing a Task from the Process History Checklist in Client Process History Checklist.