Legacy Collaborate has now been superseded by New Collaborate.
While users will still be able to select the Default Email Template and share links with clients, all other configuration settings have been disabled.
To upgrade to New Collaborate, refer to Upgrading to New Collaborate.
Every time you create an email or document or modify an existing one, this is updated in your Home - My Edits. The document is added to your OneDrive FYI - My Edits and when you click I am finished editing, it is removed from both your Home - My Edits and from your OneDrive FYI - My Edits folder.
If there are no documents showing in your Home - My Edits (and therefore you have no documents open for editing) but there are documents showing in your OneDrive FYI - My Edit, we recommend the following.
- First, for the document(s) in question, check you have the up-to-date version(s) in FYI.
If you do not have the up-to-date version(s) in FYI
After editing the documents via the Office desktop version, the edited documents are not syncing to FYI. Follow the steps below:
- Open the relevant Office application (Word, Excel or PowerPoint).
- In File - Open, check for any files in that application that are showing as Files Needing Attention.
Refer to the Microsoft article Files Needing Attention FAQ.
- From Files Needing Attention, you can open the file and re-save, or, you can discard the changes completely.
- Try editing a document again.
Note: Office Upload Center has now been depreciated and replaced with the Files Needing Attention function in the relevant Office application.
If you have the up-to-date version(s) in FYI
You can delete the document(s) in the OneDrive FYI - My Edits.