If you have shared a document directly using the Share button (refer to Sending Documents via OneDrive - Share) you can remove access to a specific document so the client cannot access it (for example if an incorrect document was shared).
This needs to be done from your OneDrive by someone who has access to administer your practice's OneDrive.
Note: Currently, if you have shared documents individually using the Share button, removing access from the Clients folder (refer to Removing Access to the Shared Folders and Upload Folder) does not remove access to these documents. You need to remove access for each of the specific document(s).
Removing Access to a Document
- Go to your practice's OneDrive folder.
- Go to FYI - Clients and display the client name and the folder with the document you need to remove access for.
- Right-click over the document name to display the menu.
- Select Manage Access.
- In the Manage Access popup, click Stop Sharing and confirm this.
Once access has been removed, if the person tries to use the link, they receive a message "Sorry, you don't have access".