The following describes what the client sees and does when they receive an email with the link to the shared document.
Client Receives the Email
The client receives the email. The email includes a secure link to each of the documents that were sent. The recipient of the email is the only person who can open this link. If the email has been sent to more than one recipient, all recipients are able to open the document via the link.
Client Requests Verification Code to Access the Sent Documents
From the opened email, the recipient clicks on the link to the document.
A message may display prompting the client to verify or enter the email address to send the verification code to.
Verification Code is Emailed to the Client
If prompted to send a code, when the user clicks Send Code, the verification code is emailed to the user's email address.
Client Enters Verification Code and Accesses the Sent Documents
The user enters the verification code that has been sent for the specific document and clicks Verify.
By checkmarking Keep me signed in the client will not need to use a verification code to access documents in the future.
Document is Displayed
The document is displayed directly from your practice's OneDrive Admin Account. The client can only access the specific document and the access is given to that specific user only.