In a Jobs list, you can use the Bulk Update to update the State, Manager or Partner of selected or all jobs. Currently, only one of these can be updated at the same time.
Any changes are synced to Xero Practice Manager.
You can first filter the Jobs list and then use the Bulk Update to apply to the Jobs that are currently displayed. This can be used if you want to change settings for all Jobs for a specific Manager or Partner. You can also filter Jobs using one or more columns in the list.
If any of the settings are not changed, this will keep the original setting in each of the selected jobs. A message displays in the drawer as a reminder of this.
- If required, first filter the Jobs list to display the Jobs you want to apply the Bulk Update to.
- Click the Bulk Update button in the tool bar.
Bulk Update displays in the drawer.
- Apply to can be selected as the jobs that have been selected in the Jobs list or as the filtered jobs (if no filter has been applied, this will apply to all your jobs).
- Select the setting you want to change for the selected jobs.
- Click Run.