For practices integrated with Xero Practice Manager, I submitted a Time entry in FYI and when I look at it in Xero Practice Manager, it is showing as the incorrect client.
You selected a Job for the incorrect client when the Time entry was created.
When creating a Time entry, the Jobs that display in the Job drop-down depend on how the option Show jobs by client is set in your Practice Settings. Refer to Managing Practice Settings.
- When Show jobs by client is enabled in the Practice Settings, only the Jobs for the specific client are included for selection.
- When Show jobs by client is not enabled in the Practice Settings, the list of Jobs includes all Jobs for all of the clients in the Client Group.
If you do not have Show jobs by client enabled, there may be Jobs with the same name but for a different client in the Client Group and you have accidentally selected the Job with correct name but it belongs to a different client.
If you do not have Show jobs by client enabled, when selecting a Job, always check the Client name that displays beneath the Job name in the drop-down.